About

We’re located in Perry, at 403 North Washington Street. The library has been in it’s current location sicne 1975, when our building was completed. We are next door to the oldest surviving public building in Taylor County, erected in 1912, the former county jail.

We are within walking distance of the Boys and Girls club, the high school, the middle, the city park, the Taylor County Historical Society, and Perry’s historic downtown area. We have a diverse collection of materials, including books, DVDs, audio books, eBooks, and local historical materials.

Library Staff

Linda Hawkins – Library Manager

Kim Pegg – Youth Coordinator

JoAnn Morgan – Library Tech

Cathy Sadler – Library Support

Eli Anthony – Systems Technician

Holiday Hours

DATE OCCASION HOURS
Sat. Sep 1 Labor Day CLOSED
Mon. Sep 3 Labor Day CLOSED
Mon. Nov 12 Veterans Day CLOSED
Thur. Nov 22 Thanksgiving CLOSED
Fri. Nov 23 Thanksgiving CLOSED
Sat. Nov 24 Thanksgiving CLOSED
Sat. Dec 22 Christmas CLOSED
Mon. Dec 24 Christmas CLOSED
Tue. Dec 25 Christmas CLOSED
Mon. Dec 31 New Year’s CLOSE @ 5pm
Tue. Jan 1 New Year’s CLOSED

Map & Directions


View Larger MapEaster